Banana Chocolate Chip Cake with Peanut Butter Frosting

IMG_7956

IMG_7959

So I made this very ridiculous, very luxurious, very waist-line destroying Banana-Chocolate-Peanut butter extravaganza a while back but never got round to posting the photos. Speaking of never doing things, updating this blog seems to have fallen pretty embarrassingly by the wayside… which I can only chalk up to a hectic summer, followed by a more hectic first term in my final year at university (pause for me to burst out into hysterical sobs), and me basically sleeping my 4 week Winter Holidays away…

BUT, I’m back… for my last lent term ever at Cambridge University and it’s unlikely I’ll be able to make it until graduation without a healthy dose of baked goods and food related procrastination so hopefully tichmakestoast will be updated semi-regularly! Now without further adieu please enjoy these photos of cake, then go make said cake, and feel better about pretty much everything.

IMG_8001IMG_8007IMG_8012

Recipe can be found at bonappetit.com! If nothing I very much urge you to just whip up the frosting, chuck a ton of mini-chocolate chips into it and drive in face first… No judgement here I assure you.

2 thoughts on “Banana Chocolate Chip Cake with Peanut Butter Frosting

Leave a Reply

